City Government‎ > ‎Elections‎ > ‎

2016 Election Calendar

Monday, March 07, 2016 First day of Candidate Filing Period - 8:00 am
Friday, March 18, 2016 Last day of Candidate Filing Period - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, March 29, 2016 Last day to withdraw candidacy
Tuesday, May 24, 2016 Campaign & Expense Report #1 for  Jan. 1 - May 20, 2016 is due
Tuesday, June 07, 2016 First day of Early Voting in Mesquite at the Deuces.
Wednesday, June 08, 2016 Second day of Early Voting in Mesquite at Sun City Rec Center
Friday, June 10, 2016 Campaign & Expense Report #2 for May 21 - June 9, 2016  is due
Tuesday, June 14, 2016 Primary Election 
Tuesday, June 21, 2016 Canvass results at the Technical Review Meeting
Tuesday, October 18, 2016 Campaign & Expense Report #3 for June 10 - October 14, 2016
Tuesday, November 01, 2016 First day of Early Voting in Mesquite at the Deuces
Wednesday, November 02, 2016 Second day of Early Voting in Mesquite at Sun City Rec Center
Friday, November 04, 2016 Campaign & Expense Report #4  for October 15 - November 3, 2016
Tuesday, November 08, 2016 General Election
Tuesday, November 15, 2016 Canvass results at the Technical Review Meeting.
Tuesday, November 22, 2016 Swearing in of Mayor and 3 Council members
Sunday, January 15, 2017 Campaign & Expense Report #5 for November 4 - Decmeber 31, 2016  OR 
Annual Financial Disclosure Statement for the previous calendar year.
Comments