City Government‎ > ‎

Mayor & City Council

(Left to Right)

The Mayor and City Council is responsible for establishing City policy. The five (5)
Council members and the Mayor are elected at-large by the voters for staggered,
four-year terms. The Mayor and City Council's mission is to represent the citizens
of Mesquite, make policy decisions, have fiscal responsibility and authority and
adopt an annual budget, and to serve the best interest of all citizens of Mesquite.
The Mayor and City Council, monitors and works closely with the City Manager to
ensure that policy is effectively implemented.

The Mesquite City Council meets regularly on the 2nd and 4th Tuesdays each
month at 5 p.m. Meeting Agendas and Minutes can be found on this website.

During the 79th Legislative Session, the Nevada State Legislature approved a charter for the City of Mesquite.
This charter serves as the governing document for the City.

David Ballweg - Term until 2018
 Rich Green - Term until 2018
 Mayor Allan Litman - Term until 2020
George Rapson - Term until 2020
Geno Withelder - Term until 2018
Brian Wursten - Term until 2020

For more information about current terms, please click on this link and scroll to the bottom of the new document.